Friday, 10 June 2011

Day 8 (I think) - Weigh in

Oooh woo and hoo and a side order of hurrah!!

Lots of good news today! Being friday means its progress check day! So I got up and got on the scales. I've lost weight! Yay! I've also lost my will to live but that just means it's friday!
Also, my wii game arrived today so I did the arm exercises on that too to try and build up my upper body strength so I don't keep falling down.
Dvd is getting easier, but I've discovered that if I have a day off, it really hurts the next day so I might stop having days off.

The food issue is still an issue. I'm not getting it right, I'm sure of that but I've been watching the calories and trying not to have too many. My friend Donna has said she's going to sort me out a diet sheet and then tell me off for not eating properly so that should help.

Feeling really itchy when I'm not exercising so I think thats a good sign, that I want to be doing it.
The game I got is mean! The sound isn't great but even though you can hardly hear her, Jillian is MEAN in it. I prefer the dvd where at least she's nicer while inflicting pain.

I didn't take a picture today but may do so next week.


Particulars for the beginning:
Weight: 11 stone 10lbs
What I want to lose: Approx 20lbs maybe more but at least 20.
What I have lost: 4lbs*
Opinion on dvd: Hard and painful but gets easier when you know what you're doing.
Residual Pain/ache: not a huge amount, feel sore but no pain, just minor aching
Places to work on to help: arms!!!!

* the wii claims I weigh 11.8 and I want to use that as the mark so that I can say I lost 6lbs but I'd only be cheating myself so the bathroom scales will be the marker.

No comments:

Post a Comment