Ok, well I wasn't going to write a post today. I'd planned to take today off due to lack of sleep and soreness but as I was sat here, minding my own business, I couldn't help but think I should be doing my exercises. I fought this feeling all day because well, they say if it hurts, don't do it, and believe me, my thighs hurt from the squats and lunges etc and my belly hurt under the wobbly bits. In the end, I relented and did it and I have to say, despite my thighs screaming in agony. It went pretty well.
Now that I've seen it already, I was more prepared for the quick changes between exercises and they didn't catch me out. I did however cheat just a lil bit. Since my weedy lil arms, more specifically my elbow flaked out on me yesterday, I've been very careful with the planking and have altered it slightly so I can still do it.
Second time around, it was a teeny bit easier but what surprised me most was the feeling that I had to, absolutely had to work out. Nothing I could do would make it go away!
So yeah, didn't seem as long or as painful today to do and really enjoyed it. I didn't even make harsh remarks, wel ok, a couple. Is it possible that I'm actually being converted?? I guess we'll have to wait and see if I get past the first week.
I think I'm warming to Jillian too! Ended up watching Biggest Loser Australia since it was the only thing on and was filled with an overwhelming urge to give her a big hug. I think thats a definite improvement to wanting to run away and hide behind the sofa!
I would like to state that in no way, shape or form am I a weird arse stalker. As a general rule smart people, and I like to think I am, don't stalk anyone that could probably kill them! Besides, it's too far and too hot to go all that way to get my arse kicked.
No comments:
Post a Comment