Sunday, 5 June 2011

Day 3 - Had a rest.... kinda.

Ok, so it's official! I think I'm converting to being fitter. All day I've been thinking about doing my exercising but since I couldn't walk very well last night; by 'very well', read 'at all'. I decided that I would be smart and not do it today!
Instead, I spoke to my friend Donna who is good at this since she teaches martial arts and is actually a personal trainer, albeit a nice, non-possessed by the devil type one, about doing something about my arms. She gave me some great advice so instead of killing my legs and abs today, I decided to dig out my dumbbells and instructions and do some arm punishments.

After I'd done a whole bunch of punch outs (yes, thats exactly what you think they are!) I pulled out my weight bench and did some curling -bicep, not eyelash or the one on ice. And then, just because I could, I dropped the bench down and did some inclined sit ups.... 50 in total!! They hurt.
Weird thing is, if I'm on a level surface, I can't do a sit up well at all. On an incline, I can do loads. I have no idea what thats about but its something I always have been able to do. I did consider doing some static cycling but reminded myself that my poor hamstrings need a break so didn't.

My dinner was well, I have no idea. 409 calories plus a bunch of veg and about 10cals worth of gravy! Had an apple and some flapjack (oats, not what Americans call flapjack) I dunno if I'm not eating enough but I wasn't really hungry.

Anyway, back to the pain tomorrow so I'm off. Wish me luck, it's going to be a very long week. Next day off..... Wednesday!

Strangely looking forward to the work out.... I'm a worry to myself.

No comments:

Post a Comment